The Pete & Vic Duo (2014)by The Pete & Vic DuoSwing jazz from the golden age of the American songbook.

“Superb musicianship… to make such a dynamic, emotional take on “Ose Shalom” with just the vibes and acoustic… sounds wonderful!”
Mike White

Vibraphonist Peter Ehrmann and guitarist Vic Dillahay began working together in a modern jazz group, but the music of the swing era soon became their focus. “We would have rehearsals with Graphite Addiction but they often ended before Pete and I were ready to stop playing” explained Vic. “Since Pete’s vibes were already set up we decided he and I might as well play a few more tunes.” Those “few more tunes” soon turned into several dozen standards drawn from the golden age of American song and the after hours jam became a regular group.

This album is a collection of some of Pete and Vic’s favorites from those songs.



  1. How High the Moon (3:30)
    © Morgan Lewis and Nancy Hamilton -- Chappell & Co., Inc. (ASCAP)
  2. Bye Bye Blackbird (2:48)
    © Ray Henderson and Mort Dixon -- Olde Clover Leaf Music / Ray Henderson Music (ASCAP)
  3. When I Fall in Love (1:42)
    © Victor Young and Edward Heyman -- Intersong USA Inc / Chappell & Co., Inc. (ASCAP)
  4. Jersey Bounce (2:57)
    © Tiny Bradshaw, Eddie Johnson, Bobby Plater and Robert Wright -- Music Sales Corporation (ASCAP)
  5. I Could Write a Book (3:30)
    © Richard Rodgers and Lorenzo Hart -- Chappell & Co., Inc (ASCAP)
  6. Misty (2:13)
    © Errol Garner -- Octave Music Publishing (ASCAP)
  7. Oh, Lady Be Good (3:25)
    © George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin -- WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)
  8. A Foggy Day (2:53)
    © George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin -- WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)
  9. Peg O My Heart (2:48)
    Written by Alfred Bryan and Fred Fisher, 1913
  10. Oseh Shalom (2:20)
    Traditional US‑DHM‑15‑22440


Cover from an image by Ingrid Taylar. Used under a Creative Commons Attribution license.


For Jeanette, Howard, Robert, and Highway.

Technical Data

  • Label: Curious Automata
  • Catalog Number: 140520a
  • Released: May 20th, 2014
  • Format: CD with Digital Single
  • Total Tracks: 10
  • Duration: 28:06
  • UPC: 887936818806


Album Copyright

©: 2014 Peter Ehrmann and Victor Carlton Dillahay
: 2014 Peter Ehrmann and Victor Carlton Dillahay